Passer au contenu

Région

Calgary, Canada

31.450 NOK

Durée

10 jours

Exigences

14+

Saison

Février-mars

Guide + Hôtel

Incluse

Difficulté

Moderate

Pour tirer le meilleur parti de ce voyage, tous les invités doivent avoir un niveau de forme physique satisfaisant et être capables de skier librement à un niveau intermédiaire minimum.

VOYAGE DE SKI AU CANADA

Vivez le ski en Colombie-Britannique comme jamais auparavant, l'aventure ultime du ski dans la poudreuse!

Dans notre Canada Ski Tour, nous visiterons certaines des meilleures stations de ski de la Colombie-Britannique, un paradis de la poudreuse. Le voyage commence à Calgary où nous nous retrouvons et partons pour de bons moments. Nous avons ciblé les centres de villégiature uniques en Colombie-Britannique de Fernie, Whitewater, Red Mountain, Revelstoke et Kicking Horse.

Toutes les stations sont reliées à de petites villes, à de grandes opportunités, à des hamburgers monstres et à des montagnes inspirantes à explorer avec des guides compétents.

Notre concept de voyage est basé sur le sentiment de voyager avec des amis partageant les mêmes idées, le tout dans le but d'avoir le meilleur ski de randonnée possible dans la poudreuse, les arbres et le hors-piste. Que vous voyagiez seul, en couple ou avec un plus grand groupe d'amis.

Nos clients n'ont pas à penser aux détails, ils ont juste besoin d'être excités de skier avec nous au Outdoor Norway et faites l'expérience de l'Ouest canadien à son meilleur. Ceci est considéré comme le forfait de ski de randonnée le plus précieux au Canada, vos vacances au ski sont gérées par des professionnels passionnés par ce qu'ils font!

Inclus dans votre voyage sont des guides professionnels, des hôtels et des transports au Canada!

Canada EN-TÊTE 1500 1 1500x630 1

À quoi s'attendre

Entrez dans un monde hivernal de montagnes à perte de vue, d'imposants épicéas enfouis sous une épaisse couche de neige. 

Un paradis du ski de neige profonde
Rejoignez une randonnée à ski de classe mondiale!

Stations de ski de classe mondiale 100 %
Aventure hivernale 91 %
Ski hors piste 94 %

Tous les voyageurs ont besoin d'un passeport valide (avec une validité minimale de 6 mois). Les citoyens norvégiens n'ont pas besoin de visa mais doivent faire une demande d'ETA (autorisation de voyage électronique). Les citoyens de certains pays devront obtenir un visa. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter votre ambassade canadienne locale ou le bureau des passeports.

Règlement d'entrée lire ici https://www.canada.ca/en.html

Depuis septembre 2021, les personnes entièrement vaccinées et les voyages au Canada depuis l'Europe sont à nouveau autorisés. Vous trouverez ici des informations mises à jour sur les voyages au Canada en temps de Covid-19.

Pour d'autres informations sur les voyages ou des recommandations sur la santé, veuillez visiter le Site Web de Santé Voyage MD et accédez à votre pays de destination pour obtenir des informations sur les vaccinations dont vous pourriez avoir besoin avant de voyager, ou veuillez visiter votre clinique de voyage locale pour les informations les plus récentes.

La monnaie canadienne est le dollar canadien (CAN). Pour obtenir les dernières informations sur les changes, utilisez un calculateur de devises sur Google ou d'autres navigateurs ou obtenez des informations directement auprès de votre banque.

En règle générale, la meilleure façon d'obtenir de la monnaie locale est d'utiliser les distributeurs automatiques de billets locaux à votre arrivée. Votre banque vous facturera généralement une somme modique pour ce faire (généralement environ 5 $), et vous pourrez également être facturé par la banque locale, mais vous obtiendrez généralement un taux de change raisonnable (par opposition aux banques locales ou aux bureaux de change) ).

Étant donné que des frais vous sont facturés, nous vous recommandons de prendre quelques jours de devise locale à la fois et un montant que vous vous sentirez à l'aise de transporter (par exemple, 100 $ à 200 $). Inutile de transporter 500 $ sur vous juste pour éviter 5 $ de frais de guichet automatique !

Dans la plupart des endroits, vous pouvez également payer avec votre carte de crédit. Renseignez-vous auprès de votre banque locale sur les frais éventuels lors de l'utilisation de votre carte à l'étranger.

Votre guide principal au Canada

Marc Basso est notre chef guide et démêlera les spots secrets de la Colombie-Britannique avec sa bonne humeur.

Né à Penticton, en Colombie-Britannique. Mark est un skieur de compétition et un pagayeur professionnel en eau vive depuis plus de 20 ans. Né et élevé dans les montagnes près de Revelstoke, il connaît très bien les stations de ski ainsi que les tenants et aboutissants des communautés locales que nous visitons.

Résidant maintenant à Bergen et à Voss depuis 2008, Mark entretient également une relation très forte avec la communauté des loisirs de plein air en Norvège ainsi que dans de nombreuses régions de l'Ouest canadien et des États-Unis.

Avec Mark, nous fournirons un autre guide lors de nos voyages au Canada pendant l'hiver. C'est grâce à ces magiciens du ski que nous osons dire que nous avons les meilleurs guides là-bas qui s'occuperont de vos vacances au ski.

profil markbasso
Marc Basso

FAQ - SKI ROUTE AU CANADA avec Outdoor Norway et nos réponses.

Tout dépend de Dame Nature ! Par conséquent, les statistiques ont montré que février et mars ont les meilleures chutes de neige moyennes.

Une liste explicite de ce qu'il faut apporter sera envoyée aux voyageurs avant la visite. Dans la plupart des cas, il comprend une liste de vêtements et d'équipements recommandés comme : 

  • Veste et pantalon de ski, hardshell, gants, bonnet, chaussures de randonnée
  • Sous-couches et chaussettes en laine
  • Sac à dos
  • Collations et eau
  • Protection de la peau contre le froid
  • Skis de poudreuse avec une grande largeur sous le pied. La largeur et la longueur dépendent de vos compétences, de votre poids et de votre taille.
  • Casque
  • Bâtons de ski
  • Émetteur-récepteur (il est possible de louer)
  • Vêtements de ski

Oui, vous avez besoin d'une expérience préalable du ski en hors-piste.

Veuillez nous contacter si vous avez une expérience limitée, car nous pourrons peut-être vous guider, vous et votre groupe, lors d'une visite / d'un itinéraire sur mesure.

Nous recommandons à tous nos invités d'être en bonne santé physique.

Si vous avez un problème médical mais que vous souhaitez tout de même faire du ski, nous vous recommandons toujours de consulter d'abord votre médecin.

Il n'y a pas de limite d'âge pour nos randonnées à ski - tant que vous êtes en bonne forme physique, aimez skier jeune de cœur, vous pouvez vous joindre à nous !

Le pourboire n'est pas chose courante en Norvège comme c'est le cas aux États-Unis. Votre guide travaille dur pour que vous passiez une aventure de ski amusante mais sûre et toujours engagé dans le Outdoor Norway visite guidée de haut niveau.

Le pourboire est largement accepté comme la norme de l'industrie; et les pourboires sont toujours appréciés mais jamais attendus. Cela reste totalement à votre discrétion.

OUTDOOR NORWAY COVID-19 REFUND GUARANTEE

Garantie de remboursement

Si votre voyage est annulé en raison de COVID, choisissez gratuitement entre les changements de date, le crédit du compte ou le remboursement complet.

PROTECTION FINANCIÈRE COMPLÈTE

Votre argent est en sécurité ! Chaque réservation est entièrement sécurisée et protégée financièrement.

PRÊT À COMMENCER VOTRE VOYAGE SUR LA ROUTE DU CANADA EN C.-B.?

Envoyez un e-mail ci-dessous avec la ou les dates souhaitées et nous vous répondrons dans les 24 heures !

Pour toute demande contactez-nous

ÉTÉ 2021

20% off

Uniquement le 7 JUILLET.

Utilisez le code promotionnel : Été 2021

25.450,00 NOK

Annual Leave

10 day

Group Size

1

Requirements

Young at heart

Location

Canada

Duration

Feb-Mar

All equipments + guide

Included

Difficulty

Moderate

To get as much out of this trip as possible, all guests should have a satisfactory level of fitness and be able to ski freely at minimum intermediate level.

CANADA SKI ROAD TRIP

Experience British Columbia skiing like never before, the ultimate powder skiing adventure!

In our Canada Road trip, we’ll visit some of British Columbia’s best ski resorts, a powder paradise. The trip begins in Calgary where we meet up and head off for good times. We have targeted the unique BC resorts of Fernie, Whitewater, Red Mountain, Revelstoke and Kicking Horse.

All resorts are connected with small towns, big opportunities, monster burgers and inspiring mountains to explore with knowledgeable guides.

Our travel concept is based on the feeling of traveling with like-minded friends, all with the goal of having the best ski tour as possible in the powder, trees and off-piste. This is regardless of whether you are traveling alone, as a couple or with a larger group of friends.

Our guests do not have to think about details, they just need to be excited to ski with us at Outdoor Norway and experience Western Canada at its best. This is considered the most valuable ski tour package in Canada, your ski holidays handled by professional who is passionate for what they do!

VISAS AND ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

All travelers require a valid passport (with a minimum of 6 months validity). Norwegians Citizens are not required a visa but need to apply for ETA ( Electronic Travel Authorization). Citizens of some countries will be required a visa. For more information, please contact your local Canadian embassy, or passport office.

Entry regulations read here https://www.canada.ca/en.html

VACCINATION

Please visit the MD Travel Health website and navigate to your destination country for information about any vaccinations you may require prior to traveling, or please visit your local travel clinic for the most up to date information.

CURRENCY

The Canadian currency is the Canadian dollar (CAN). For the latest currency exchange information use the  Yahoo! Currency Exchange Calculator

BEST WAY TO USE/GET LOCAL CURRENCY

Generally, the best way to get local currency is to use local ATMs when you arrive. Your bank will usually charge you a small fee to do this (typically around $5), and you may also get charged a fee by the local bank, but you will generally get a reasonable exchange rate (as opposed to local banks or money exchange desks).

Since you’re getting charged fees we recommend taking out a few days worth of local currency at a time, and an amount that you would feel comfortable carrying around (e.g. $100-$200). No point in taking out $500 to avoid $5 of ATM fees!

Mark Basso is our guide chief and will unravel the secret BC spots with his happy mood.

Born in Penticton, British Columbia. Mark has been a competitive skier and professional whitewater paddler for over 20 years. Born and raised in the mountains near Revelstoke, he is very familiar with the ski resorts as well as the ins and outs of the local communities that we visit.

Now residing in Bergen and Voss since 2008, Mark also has a very  strong relationship with the outdoor recreation community in Norway as well as in many parts of Western Canada and the USA.

Along with Mark we will provide other guide during our travels to Canada during the winter. It is thanks to these skiing wizards that we dare say that we have the best guides out there that will take care of your ski holiday.

profile markbasso
Mark Basso
Canada-HEADER-1500-12-1500x630

What to expect

Step into a winter world of mountains as far as the eye can see, towering spruce trees buried under a heavy blanket of snow. As your tips dig through the snow you throw a big turn between two trees, and smiling ear to ear.
This is a world class ski tour!

World-Class Ski Resorts 100%
Winter adventure 91%
Off piste skiing 89%

F.A.Q. - CANADA SKI ROAD TRIP with Outdoor Norway and our answers.

  • Swimming clothes ( to wear underneath the wetsuit)
  • Thermal underwear if cold
  • Change of clothes (for after the rafting tour)
  • Suncream

 

Weather limitations: Whitewater rafting is a great activity to do on sunny or rainy day’s

The snow falls from Dec to April.
High water is usually from June to mid July during the snow melting season. For the real whitewater enthusiast, this would be an exciting time to book on our Whitewater Rafting tour as the rapids are at their biggest.
 
That being said, the amazing scenery along the Raundal Canyon makes it a fantastic experience all summer long. The Raundal River is not dam controlled and water levels vary all season long, making it an excellent choice at any time during the season..
 
change rest marcio

No, you don’t. Most of our guests are first-timers and our trips, equipment, and briefings are designed to put beginners at ease. Our experienced guides will provide a safety orientation before you get on the snow and coach you the whole way through skiing on snow. No previous skiing experience is necessary.

We recommend that all of our rafters be in good physical health.

If you have a medical issue but you still want to go rafting, we always recommend you check with your doctor first.

There is no maximum age limit for our skiing tours – so long as you’re physically fit you’re welcome aboard!

Our scenic float is also an amazing experience for anyone.

Tip is not a regular thing in Norway as it’s in USA. Your guide works hard to ensure that you have a fun, yet safe rafting adventure and always committed to the Outdoor Norway high standard guided tour.

Tip is widely accepted as the industry norm; and tipping is always appreciated but never expected. It stays totally at your own discretion.

We start skiing as soon as the ice is on the mountains, and up until the snow falls ends! This is usually between the start of Dec to the end of April. It’s all depending on Mother Nature!

OUTDOOR NORWAY COVID-19 REFUND GUARANTEE

Refund Guarantee

If your trip is cancelled due to COVID, choose free between date changes, account credit or full refund.

FULL FINANCIAL PROTECTION

Your money is safe! Every booking is fully secured and financially protected.

READY TO GET Your CANADA ROAD TRIP IN BC STARTED?

Send an email below with your requested date(s) and we will get back to you within 24 hours!

For Any Query Contact us

MEETING POINT

Summer Outdoor Shop address:
Evangervegen 14
5704 Voss
Norway

Find us on the waterfront, close to the Voss Gondola, in front of Fleischer’s Hotel. 
Click here for google maps directions.

Contact us outdoor norway