انتقل إلى المحتوى

Ekstremsportveko: مهرجان يجمع بين الرياضات الخطرة والموسيقى والمتعة العائلية

إعلانات الفيسبوك على 4

تمت كتابة هذا المقال في الأصل بواسطة Linda Thompson من Scan Magazine UK!

في الأسبوع الأخير من شهر يونيو ، تتحول بلدة صغيرة في غرب النرويج إلى عاصمة الرياضات المتطرفة في العالم. زوار إكستريمسبورتفيكو يمكن مشاهدة كبار الرياضيين المتطرفين قوارب الكاياك mountain bike و skydive ، ولكن استمتع أيضًا بمجموعة كاملة من الموسيقى وجرب العديد من الرياضات والأنشطة بأنفسهم.

Ekstremsportveko هو مهرجان لا مثيل له في العالم. يتزاوج حوالي 30 منافسة رياضية شاقة - من القفز بالمظلات ، rafting، والطيران المظلي والتزلج الطويل ، والغوص والتسلق - مع برنامج موسيقي في المساء. ينتشر برنامج الحفلة الموسيقية الحية لـ Ekstremsportveko على مدار الأيام الثلاثة الأخيرة من الحدث. هذا العام ، يعرض أعمالًا مثل ظاهرة موسيقى الروك Turbonegro ، أسطورة الهيب هوب Grandmaster Flash ، معجزة الراب Kjartan Lauritzen والموسيقى متعددة التخصصات والرقص الجماعي Tacobitch.

هناك ما هو أكثر من أكبر مهرجان للرياضات الخطرة في العالم - فهو ليس فقط لمشاهدة المباريات الرياضية المذهلة والاستمتاع بالموسيقى الرائعة. في Ekstremsportveko ، يتم دعوة الزوار وتشجيعهم على تجربة الألعاب الرياضية بأنفسهم. يوضح أود هيلين سينجستاد ، رئيس قسم التسويق في المهرجان: "نحن نعمل بلا كلل لإشراك الجميع حتى يتمكنوا من تجربة الأجواء والمشاركة على مستواهم". "لست بحاجة إلى طرد نفسك من طائرة لتكون جزءًا من المهرجان."

قالت مازحة: "لكن ، لا تتردد في ذلك ، إذا كانت لديك الشهادة."

إعلانات الفيسبوك على 2
وقت مذهل يرش من خلال الأمواج مع Outdoor Norwayنهر rafting في فوس ، النرويج!

أجواء مريحة ومناسبة للعائلة

المهرجان ، الذي يقام خلال الأسبوع الأخير من شهر يونيو من هذا العام ، يستضيف أيضًا موكب فخر والعديد من المحادثات وعروض الأفلام التي يمكن للزوار الانضمام إليها مجانًا.

على الرغم من نطاق الحدث والرياضيين الوطنيين والدوليين البارزين ، فقد اشتهر المهرجان على مر السنين بأجوائه العائلية والهادئة. إنه يوفر أنشطة منخفضة المستوى تتراوح من المنحدرات الصغيرة ونفق الرياح إلى التسلق.

في المساء ، يجتمع الزوار والرياضيون في خيمة المهرجان الرئيسية للاحتفال بالإنجازات الرياضية في ذلك اليوم بحفل توزيع الجوائز ومشاهدة أبرز مقاطع الفيديو لهذا اليوم على الشاشة الكبيرة. "إنه أفضل شعور عندما نجتمع جميعًا ونشجع بعضنا البعض. يقول سينجستاد: "تكون الإثارة عالية عندما نشاهد جميعًا مقطع فيديو لكل ما حدث في ذلك اليوم" ، مضيفًا أن المهرجان يستضيف العديد من المسابقات المتزامنة بحيث يستحيل التقاطها جميعًا كزائر.

بدأ Ekstremsportveko كمهرجان وطني للرياضات المتطرفة في عام 1998 ببرنامج متواضع من أربعة تخصصات رياضية - raftingوالقفز بالمظلات والطيران المظلي والتجديف بالكاياك في المياه البيضاء. يتم تنظيمه من قبل منظمة غير ربحية Stiftinga Ekstreme Voss. تضم المؤسسة ثلاثة موظفين على مدار العام - أحدهم سينجستاد - لكنها تعتمد بشكل كامل على المتطوعين لجعل المهرجان نجاحًا كبيرًا عامًا بعد عام.

"هذا أيضًا جزء كبير من Ekstremsportveko. يشرح سينجستاد: "لدينا متطوعون رائعون يهتمون بصدق بالمهرجان ، ويساهمون في خلق جو الأسرة في المهرجان". "أنت تخطو إلى هذا المجتمع المنفتح والدافئ."

من الرياضات الخطرة El Dorado

يقام المهرجان في فوس في مقاطعة فيستلاند في غرب النرويج ، وقد وضعت إيكستريمسبورتفيكو المدينة التي يبلغ عدد سكانها 15,000 ألف شخص على الخريطة كوجهة لممارسة الرياضات الخطرة.

خلال المهرجان ، تتحول المدينة - المحاطة بالجبال المغطاة بالثلوج والغابات والبحيرات وأنهار المياه البيضاء سريعة التدفق - إلى رياضة إلدورادو المتطرفة لمدة سبعة أيام. "الشيء الاستثنائي في Voss هو كل الأنشطة التي يمكنك القيام بها في غضون ساعة واحدة بالسيارة" ، هذا ما قاله سينجستاد. “وهذا يجعله القاعدة المثالية لقضاء أسبوع نشط أو عطلة. هنا ، يمكنك القفز بالمظلة ، mountain bike، أو التسلق ، أو اللوح الطويل ، أو الطوف ، أو التنزه ، أو التجديف ، أو الاسترخاء في العديد من أماكن الاستحمام في المنطقة ".

إعلانات الفيسبوك 3
استمتع بمغامرة ممتازة في درب ركوب الدراجة في فوس مع Outdoor Norway!

كما ستستضيف نسخة هذا العام حدثين دوليين رئيسيين. بطولة العالم في Extreme Kayaking هي سباق محدد التوقيت يرى فيه الرياضيون قوارب الكاياك وهم يهبطون منحدرات ومنحدرات متحدية. يوضح سينجستاد: "بصفتك رياضيًا ، فأنت بحاجة إلى مجموعة مهارات قوية لهذا الأمر ، كما يجب أن تكون قادرًا على اختيار الخطوط الصحيحة لتصبح البطل"

الحدث البارز الثاني هو كأس الإنحدار الأوروبي iXS ، وهو سباق دراجات جبلية شهير أقيم في النرويج لأول مرة. يقول سينجستاد: "نحن متحمسون جدًا لأننا سنستضيفه ، ونأمل أن يأتي الكثير من الناس لمشاهدته وربما حتى ينضموا إليه من جميع أنحاء أوروبا".

إكستريمسبورتفيكو يفخر بكونه حدثًا معتمدًا على البيئة ويعيش تحت شعار "لا تترك سوى بصمة". المهرجان له نهج فريد في بناء وإخراج أماكن للمسابقات الرياضية المختلفة. "نحاول أن نترك أقل قدر ممكن من البصمة مع أنشطتنا ونحاول ألا نبني أشياء لا يمكننا إزالتها بعد ذلك. لقد كان ذلك مهمًا جدًا بالنسبة لنا منذ البداية "، يؤكد سينجستاد.

إعلانات الفيسبوك على 4
نهر Rafting رحلة على Epic Grade III في Raundal River

"العب مع الطبيعة ، وكن جريئًا ، واستمتع بوقتك ، ولا تترك شيئًا سوى آثار أقدام ، ودائمًا ضع السلامة أولاً. على سبيل المثال ، لا نبني قسمًا "مثاليًا" للتجديف الشديد بالكاياك. بدلاً من ذلك ، نجد أقسامًا تصلح لاختبار مهارات مختلفة. نحن نعمل مع النهر كما هو ، بدلاً من تغييره بالحجارة أو الصخور ".

سواء كنت مسافرًا مستقلاً أو عائلة أو شركة ، فإننا نتطلع إلى مشاركة حبنا للأنشطة الخارجية معك. Outdoor Norwayعواطفهم هي مغامرات في غرب النرويج. يفخر مرشدونا المؤهلون والمحترفون والمتخصصون في الأنشطة البرية والجوية والمائية بتقديم تجارب فريدة ومذهلة في الهواء الطلق. نحن نقدم لك التجديف بالكاياك وركوب الدراجات في الجبال ، raftingوالزورق والمشي لمسافات طويلة والمزيد.

Skip to content

Ekstremsportveko: A Festival combining extreme sports, music and family-friendly fun

FACEBOOK ADS ON 4

This article is originally written by Linda Thompson from Scan Magazine UK!

Every last week of June, a small town in western Norway turns into the extreme sports capital of the world. Visitors to Ekstremsportveko can watch top athletes extreme kayak, mountain bike and skydive, but also enjoy a full music line-up and try out many sports and activities themselves.

Ekstremsportveko is a festival unlike any other in the world. It pairs around 30 extreme sports competitions – from skydiving, rafting, paragliding and longboarding, to cliff diving and climbing – with a music programme in the evenings. Ekstremsportveko’s live concert programme is spread out over the final three days of the event. This year, it features acts like rock phenomenon Turbonegro, hip-hop legend Grandmaster Flash, rap prodigy Kjartan Lauritzen and the interdisciplinary music and dance collective Tacobitch.

There is more to the largest extreme sports festival in the world – it is not just for watching stunning sports feats and enjoying great music. At Ekstremsportveko, visitors are invited and encouraged to try out the sports themselves. “We work tirelessly to include everyone so that they can experience the vibe and take part at their level,” explains Aud Helen Singstad, the festival’s head of marketing. “You don’t need to throw yourself out of an airplane to be a part of the festival.”

“But,” she quips, “feel free to, if you have the certificate.”

FACEBOOK ADS ON 2
Amazing time splashing through waves with Outdoor Norway’s river rafting in Voss, Norway!

A family-friendly, laid-back vibe

The festival, which takes place during the last week of June this year, also hosts a Pride parade and several talks and film screenings which visitors can join for free.

Despite the scope of the event and the high-profile national and international athletes it draws, the festival has come to be known over the years for its family-friendly, laid-back vibe. It offers low-key activities ranging from mini MTB downhill and wind-tunnel, to climbing.

In the evenings, visitors and athletes gather in the main festival tent to celebrate that day’s sports achievements with a prize ceremony and watch the video highlights of the day on the big screen. “It’s the best feeling when we all come together and cheer each other on. The stoke is high when we’re all watching the video of everything that’s gone down that day,” Singstad says, adding that the festival hosts so many simultaneous competitions that it is impossible to catch them all as a visitor.

Ekstremsportveko started out as a national extreme sports festival in 1998 with a modest programme of four sports disciplines – rafting, skydiving, paragliding and white-water kayaking. It is organised by the non-profit organisation Stiftinga Ekstreme Voss. The foundation has three people on staff year-round – Singstad being one of them – but otherwise relies completely on volunteers to make the festival a huge success year after year.

“That’s also a big part of Ekstremsportveko. We have amazing volunteers who genuinely care about the festival, and they contribute to the festival’s family atmosphere,” Singstad explains. “You step into this open and warm community.”

An extreme sports El Dorado

The festival is held in Voss in Vestland County in western Norway, and Ekstremsportveko has put the town of 15,000 people on the map as a destination for extreme sports.

During the festival, the town – surrounded by snow-capped mountains, forests, lakes and fast-flowing white-water rivers – turns into an extreme sports El Dorado for seven days. “The extraordinary thing about Voss is all the activities you can do within just a one-hour drive,” Singstad enthuses. “This makes it the perfect base for an active week or holiday. Here, you can skydive, mountain bike, climb, longboard, raft, hike, kayak, or chill out at the many bathing spots in the area.”

FACEBOOK ADS ON3
Have an excellent adventure in trail bike riding in Voss with Outdoor Norway!

This year’s edition will also host two major international events. The World Championship in Extreme Kayaking is a timed race that sees athletes kayak down challenging rapids and drops. “As an athlete, you need a strong skill set for this and need to be able to choose the right lines to become the champion,” Singstad explains

The second marquee event is the iXS European Downhill Cup, a famous mountain biking race held in Norway for the first time. “We are pretty excited that we get to host it, and we are hoping a lot of people will come to watch and maybe even join in from all over Europe,” Singstad says.

Ekstremsportveko takes pride in being an eco-certified event and lives by the slogan ‘leave nothing but a footprint’. The festival has a unique approach to building and taking down venues for the different sports competitions. “We try to leave as little of a footprint as we can with our activities and try not to build things that we aren’t able to remove afterwards. That has been very important for us from the beginning,” Singstad asserts.

FACEBOOK ADS ON 4
River Rafting Trip on Epic Grade III At Raundal River

“Play with nature, be bold, have fun, leave nothing but footprints, and always put safety first. For instance, we don’t build a ‘perfect’ section for extreme kayaking. Instead, we find sections that lend themselves to testing different skills. We work with the river how it is, rather than altering it with stones or rocks.”

Whether you are an independent traveller, family or company, we are looking forward to sharing our love for outdoor activities with you. Outdoor Norway’s passions are adventures in Western Norway. Our qualified, professional guides, specialised in land, air and water activities are taking great pride in offering unique and amazing outdoor experiences. We offer you kayaking, mountain biking, rafting, canoe, hiking and more.